Abrasive Wheels
Rigging and Slinging
Fork Truck Training

Higher Education Courses

There is currently a shortage of multi-skilled engineers who can perform a variety of jobs in industry.  The Higher Education Certificates provide evidence that you have developed the fundamental knowledge and skills that would be required to perform the key duties of a Multi-skilled Engineer in industry.  

A HNC is the first level of Higher Education (Level 4). Completion of this course will allow for progression on to a Higher National Diploma (Level 5) and potentially on to a Full Degree programme.

SETA delivers both the Level 4 Higher National Certificate (HNC) and the Level 5 Higher National Diploma (HND) allowing a natural progression for your chosen engineering career.

Level 4 Higher National Certificate in General Engineering (HNC)

Level 5 Higher National Diploma in General Engineering (HND)


With great fees available on both courses, there is no better time to progress your career opportunities!