SETA Apprenticeships
Training for Industry
Engineering Apprenticeships

Apprenticeships - What Qualifications do I get?

There are two levels of Apprenticeship - the Apprenticeship and the Advanced Apprenticeship.

Most SETA Apprentices are working towards an Advanced Apprenticeship which means they will have an NVQ Level 2, an NVQ Level 3, at least one Technical Certificate (like a City & Guilds or ONC/BTech), a Key Skills/Functional skills qualification, the Employment Rights & Responsibilities certificate and their Apprenticeship certificate by the time they finish. (They will probably also have achieved a 'Safety Passport' certificate and a First Aid certificate too!)

Many of our Apprentices go on to study Higher National Certificates (HNCs), Higher National Diplomas (HNDs) or degrees after their Apprenticeship.

SETA's Advanced Apprenticeship programmes are approved by the IET - Institution of Engineering and Technology - and the IMechE - the Institution of Mechanical Engineers.


Engineering Apprenticeships

Become an Apprentice

Engineering Apprenticeships offer you the opportunity to gain a nationally recognised qualification, whilst being in employment.

Click for Apprenticeships

Employ an Apprentice

Employers - Find an Apprentice

SETA help you recruit the right person to choosing the appropriate qualifications and supporting you throughout the Apprenticeship.

Click to Recruit

Industry Training Courses

Wide Range of Courses

SETA offer a wide range of courses for industry including adult courses. Find out how we can help you by following the link below.

Click for Courses